Eterlast RPA Awards 2022 - Nominees

We are proud to announce the nominees for the Eterlast RPA Awards 2022

The Eterlast Players' Player of the Year

Alex Dombrandt - Harlequins:

“It’s a fantastic honour and extremely humbling to be nominated for this award. There are some great players in the league so to be nominated means a lot"

Andre Esterhuizen - Harlequins

"It is an honour to be nominated. I would like to thank all my fellow players for the support. I would also like to thank my Harlequins teammates and club staff.”

George Ford - Leicester Tigers

“It’s the highest honour in our game to be nominated for the Players’ Player of the Year and I am extremely proud of the recognition shown to me. Thank you to my fellow players for the continued support."

Ellis Genge - Leicester Tigers

“It’s a massive honour to be nominated. There are so many outstanding players in the Premiership, and I want to say thanks to my Leicester teammates for their support, I love playing for this club.”

Marcus Smith - Harlequins

“To be nominated for this is an amazing feeling. Especially as it’s voted by the players, it is truly an honour.”

The MPH Sports Young Player of the Year

Henry Arundell - London Irish

“It’s an honour to be nominated for this award and I really appreciate everything the club and the players have done for me this season.”

Bevan Rodd - Sale Sharks

"This is a huge honour to be nominated for this award, especially with all the exciting young talent around. I’m extremely proud to be recognised by my fellow professionals in this way.”

Marcus Smith - Harlequins

“To be nominated for this is special, there’s been a lot of good young players this year and to be in their company is an honour”

Freddie Steward - Leicester Tigers

“To be nominated for an award which is voted for by your peers means a lot so thank you to everyone for that.”

The England Men’s Player of the Year in association with esya

Ellis Genge

He said: "I love these boys so for them to feel that way about the way I play for them means a lot. Thank you to them all."

Marcus Smith

He said: "I am honoured to have been nominated for this award, it’s been a dream of mine to play for England and I’ve loved every opportunity to date. It’s a special group to be a part of and I hope to be involved in the future."

Freddie Steward

He said: "To be honest it was a bit of a shock when I heard I had been shortlisted for the award! To be alongside some of the players and names on the list is an absolute honour and it’s definitely not something I’d have even thought possible a year ago."

The Obex Dental England Women's Player of the Year

Abby Dow

She said: "I was delighted when I received the news, I didn’t expect the recognition and I am proud and humbled by the support from my team.”

Marlie Packer 

She said: "To be nominated for this award is truly special after the year we’ve all had. It’s been a great season, and to be recognised by my teammates means a lot to me."

Helena Rowland

She said: “I am overwhelmed to be nominated. There have been so many outstanding performances from players throughout the season, so to nominated is amazing. To be nominated by your teammates is particularly special.”

The Allianz Premier 15's Award sponsored by Allianz

Sadia Kabeya - Loughborough Lightning

She said: "Being nominated for this award is really exciting & I feel really honoured"

Marlie Packer - Saracens Women

She said: "It is amazing to be nominated for this award as the league has so many incredible players."

Kate Zackary - Exeter Chiefs 

She said: "I’m extremely honoured and humbled to be nominated for this award. The Allianz Premier 15s is filled with so much competition, so it’s an incredible feeling to be chosen alongside such talented players. A big thank you to my teammates & the staff at Exeter Chiefs for an incredible two years of rugby."

The Vodafone Business Gain Line Award

Jake Heenan and Luke Morahan - Bristol Bears

Billy Keast - Exeter Chiefs

Lewis Ludlow - Gloucester Rugby