Harlequins fly-half Nick Evans scooped the prestigious Rugby Players' Association Player of the Year award with Owen Farrell completing an awards double with the Young Player of the Year gong at the end of season event.

Farrell scooped the Discovery of the Season award at the Aviva Premiership Rugby Awards earlier this month and has now added the RPA honour to his collection. Gloucester duo Jonny May and Freddie Burns finished second and third respectively. 

In other awards on the night, World Cup winner Jason Robinson was inducted to the Hall of Fame while Saracens second-row Hugh Vyvyan taking the Special Merit Award. England Sevens flyer Mat Turner took the Sevens Player of the Year while Ben Skirving won the Player Development Award.

The Sunday Times Try of the Year was awarded to Michael Claassens for the second year running for his sensational score against London Irish on New Year's Day.


Computacentre Players Player of the Year 

Nick Evans

LV= Young Player of the Year 

Owen Farrell

TAG Heuer Special Merit 

Hugh Vyvyan

HSBC England 7s Player of the Year

Mat Turner


Sunday Times Try of the Year 

Michael Claassens

Aviva Player Development Award

Ben Skirving

RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate

Alex Bennett

RPA Hall of Fame Induction in association with KPMG

Jason Robinson