The RPA Players' Awards 2017 Nominees

Congratulations to all our nominees for The RPA Players' Awards 2017 in association with England Rugby. The winners will be announced during our awards ceremony on Wednesday 10th May at Battersea Evolution in London.  


The RPA Players' Player of the Year in association with England Rugby

Elliot Daly - Wasps

Owen Farrell - Saracens

Jimmy Gopperth - Wasps

Louis Picamoles - Northampton Saints

Christian Wade - Wasps  


The RPA Young Player of the Year

Ellis Genge - Leicester Tigers

Alex Lozowski - Saracens

Joe Marchant - Harlequins

Zach Mercer - Bath Rugby

Ross Moriarty - Gloucester Rugby  


The England Player of the Year in association with Beats

Owen Farrell - Saracens

Joe Launchury - Wasps

Courtney Lawes - Northampton Saints  


The England Sevens Player of the Year

Richard De Carpentier

Ruaridh McConnochie

Tom Mitchell

Dan Norton  


The O2 England Women's Player of the Year

Harriet Millar-Mills

Emily Scarratt

Tamara Taylor  

The Greene King IPA Championship Player of the Year

Mark Bright - Ealing Trailfinders

Ryan Burrows - Yorkshire Carnegie

James Marshall - London Irish  

The Personal Development Programme Award

Tom Court - London Irish

Nick De Luca - Wasps

Sam Smith - (Former Worcester Warriors & Harlequins)  

Other awards to be presented on the night:  

RPA Special Merit Award Nick Easter  

RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate Insurance Paul Van-Zandvliet  

The RPA Hall of Fame Induction in association with KPMG Dan Carter  


To purchase one of the last few remaining places at this year’s awards, please contact Martin Olima on or 020 3053 6670.