15 Under 23 - April Nominees

We're pleased to announce the final set of nominees for April's “15 Under 23”, where we highlight the young members who stand out in the Gallagher Premiership and the Premiership Women's Rugby.

The campaign has ran all season in each respective tournament, with the RPA nominating four players aged 23 and under* who have stood out for club and country in all competitions and then each month, fans get to vote for their MVP of the Month.

The whole process culminates in the picking of the 15 Under 23 from the long shortlist for each competition. The voting for the Teams of the Season will open in the next few weeks, ahead of being announced at the end of May.

The nominees for April's MVP – Male are:

  • Charlie Atkinson - Gloucester Rugby
  • Ben Bamber - Sale Sharks
  • Jack van Poortvliet - Leicester Tigers
  • Sam Riley - Harlequins

The nominees for April's MVP - Female are:

  • Eva Donaldson - Leicester Tigers Women
  • Evie Gallagher - Bristol Bears Women
  • Abby Middlebrooke - Exeter Chiefs Women
  • Tori Sellors - Saracens Women

The vote will open on Monday 29th April at 12pm and close on Friday 3rd May at 12pm. The winner will be announced in the following week.

To vote, click here:


*As of 1st September 2023