RPA Awards 2020 Nominees

Congratulations to all our nominees for this year’s RPA Awards 2020. The winners will be announced during our inaugural virtual awards ceremony on Wednesday 14th October at 6pm on The Good, The Bad and The Rugby, hosted by Alex Payne and James Haskell.

To tune in to the awards and see who your 2020 winners are go to the Good, the Bad, the Rugby You Tube channel where the video will be live at 6pm on Wednesday 14th October.

The RPA Vodafone Business Players' Player of the Year

Nominees: Ben Earl - Bristol Bears, Joe Simmonds - Exeter Chiefs and Jack Willis - Wasps.

The Sanlam Young Player of the Year

Nominees: Louis Rees-Zammit - Gloucester, 
Jacob Umaga and Jack Willis - Wasps.

The Telegraph Women's Sport England Women's Player of the Year

Nominees: Zoe Aldcroft, Poppy Cleall and Katy-Daley McLean.

England Men's Player of the Year

Nominees: Tom Curry, Jonny May, Kyle Sinckler, Manu Tuilagi and Sam Underhill.

England Women's 7s Player of the Year in association with Mappin & Webb

Nominees: Abbie Brown, Megan Jones and Ellie Kildunne.

England Men's 7s Player of the Year in association with Emirates Holidays

Nominees: Phil Burgess, Ben Harris, Charlton Kerr and Tom Mitchell.

Other awards to be presented during the show:

RPA Special Merit Award in association with Jura

2020 Winner: Revealed during the show.

The Mammoth Mattress RPA Hall of Fame Award

2020 Winner: Revealed during the show.

RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate Insurance

2020 Winner: Revealed during the show.

Vodafone Gain Line Award 

Nominees: Tom Collins - Northampton Saints, Jodie Ounsley - England 7s and Ethan Waller - Worcester Warriors.