The RPA Players’ Awards 2016 in association with England Rugby Nominees

Web 1

Congratulations to all our nominees for The RPA Players’ Awards 2016 in association with England Rugby. The winners will be announced during our awards ceremony on Wednesday 11th May at Battersea Evolution in London.


The Award nominees are:

The RPA Players’ Player of the Year in association with England Rugby

Andy Goode – Newcastle Falcons

Nathan Hughes – Wasps Rugby

Charles Piutau – Wasps Rugby

George Smith – Wasps Rugby

Thomas Waldrom – Exeter Chiefs


LV= Young Player of the Year

Jack Clifford – Harlequins

Elliot Daly – Wasps Rugby

Maro Itoje – Saracens

Harry Mallinder – Northampton Saints

Harry Thacker – Leicester Tigers


The Old Mutual Wealth England Player of the Year

James Haskell – Wasps Rugby

George Kruis – Saracens

Chris Robshaw – Harlequins

Billy Vunipola – Saracens

Anthony Watson – Bath Rugby


HSBC England Sevens Player of the Year

Dan Bibby

Warwick Lahmert

Ruaridh McConnochie


The O2 England Women’s Player of the Year

Emily Braund

Heather Fisher

Sarah Hunter


England Rugby Championship Player of the Year

Ryan Burrows – Yorkshire Carnegie

Jonah Holmes – Yorkshire Carnegie

Jack Lam – Bristol Rugby


Nine Feet Tall Personal Development Programme Award

Tom Court – London Irish

Rob Hawkins – Newcastle Falcons

James Hudson – Gloucester Rugby

Richard Thorpe – London Welsh


Other awards to be presented on the night are:


The Restart Rugby Special Merit Award

Charlie Hodgson


RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate Insurance

Henry Fraser


The RPA Hall of Fame Induction in association with KPMG

Brian O’Driscoll


To purchase one of the last few remaining places at this year’s awards, please contact Sam Baring on or 020 3053 6670, to ensure you are there to join in the celebrations of a landmark year in English Rugby.