The RPA Computacenter Players’ Awards 2014 Nominees


Congratulations to all our nominees for the RPA Computacenter Players’ Awards 2014. The winners will be announced during the awards ceremony at Battersea Evolution on Wednesday 21st May.

The Award nominees are:

Computacenter Players’ Player of the Year 2014

Mike Brown – Harlequins

Danny Care – Harlequins

George Ford – Bath Rugby

Vereniki Goneva – Leicester Tigers

Samu Manoa – Northampton Saints

Chris Pennell – Worcester Warriors

LV= Young Player of the Year 2014

George Ford – Bath Rugby

Joe Launchbury – London Wasps

Jack Nowell – Exeter Chiefs

Billy Vunipola – Saracens

Anthony Watson – Bath Rugby

Owen Williams – Leicester Tigers

The England Player of the Year 2014 in Association with Rhead Group

Mike Brown – Harlequins

Joe Launchbury – London Wasps

Billy Vunipola – Saracens

HSBC England Sevens Player of the Year 2014

Daniel Bibby

Mike Ellery

Tom Mitchell

James Rodwell

The Sunday Times England Women’s Player of the Year 2014

Rachael Burford

Rochelle Clark

Emily Scarratt

Championship Player of the Year 2014 in association with the RFU

Mark Bright – London Scottish

Craig Hampson – Leeds Carnegie

Juan Pablo Socino – Rotherham Titans

Other awards to be announced on the night are:

TAG Heuer Special Merit Award

RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate Insurance

The RPA Hall of Fame Induction in association with KPMG

Leave a Reply