RPA Players’ Awards 2018: Congratulations To Our Nominees



Congratulations to all our nominees for The RPA Players’ Awards 2018 in association with England Rugby. The winners will be announced during our awards ceremony on Wednesday 9th May at Battersea Evolution in London.


The RPA Players’ Player of the Year in association with England Rugby

Don Armand – Exeter Chiefs

Vereniki Goneva – Newcastle Falcons

Sam Simmonds – Exeter Chiefs

Sinoti Sinoti – Newcastle Falcons

Telusa Veainu – Leicester Tigers



The Sanlam Young Player of the Year 

Josh Adams – Worcester Warriors

Jake Polledri – Gloucester Rugby

Sam Simmonds – Exeter Chiefs

Marcus Smith – Harlequins

Jack Willis – Wasps



The England Men’s Player of the Year in association with All Sport Insurance

Owen Farrell

Courtney Lawes

Mako Vunipola



The O2 England Women’s Player of the Year

Katy Daley-Mclean

Tamara Taylor

Danielle Waterman



The England Men’s Sevens Player of the Year 

Ollie Lindsay-Hague

Ruaridh McConnochie

Ethan Waddleton



The England Women’s Sevens Player of the Year

Holly Aitchison

Megan Jones

Alex Matthews



The Greene King IPA Championship Player of the Year

Michael Le Bourgeois – Bedford Blues

Ian Madigan – Bristol Rugby

Dan Thomas – Bristol Rugby



The RPA Personal Development Programme Award in association with Clarke Willmott

Heather Fisher

Andy Hazell

Chris Wyles



Other awards to be presented on the night:



The RPA Special Merit Award

Ian Robertson



The RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate Insurance

Doddie Weir & Ed Jackson




The RPA Hall of Fame 2018 in association with Rise

Sir Clive Woodward



To purchase one of the last few remaining places at this year’s awards, please contact Martin Olima on molima@theRPA.co.uk or 020 3053 6670.